K.S. INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING ECE R & D CENTER (Affiliated by VTU) PhD REGISTRATIONS

The ECE department has an R & D Centre affiliated by Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU). The R & D Centre is empowered with **11 Research Guides** and **12 Research Scholars**, actively engaged in research in the areas of Electronics and Communication Engineering, Signal Processing, Cryptography, Machine Learning and VLSI Technologies. The R & D Lab is well equipped with Wi-Fi facility with un-interrupted power supply.

Sl.	Year of	Name of	Guide	Title		
No.	Completion	Scholar				
1	July 2020	Mrs. Rekha N	Dr. Fathima	Noise cancellation in GSM logical channel using		
			Jabeen	search algorithm		
2	Oct 2020	Mrs. Devika B	Dr. P N Sudha	Optimization of power in Adhoc networks		
3	Mar 2022	Mrs. Prathima	Dr. P N Sudha	Development of Adaptive Automated Inspection		
		B A		System for Close Loop Manufacturing to Support		
				Industry 4.0 Capabilities		
4	March2024	Mr. Lakshmi	Dr. B Surekha	Copyright protection of digital images using		
		HR		reversible lossless watermarking Techniques		
5	March 2024	Mrs. Renuka V	Dr. B Surekha	Classification of White Blood Cells in Microscope		
		Tali		Blood Smear Images using Machine Learning		
				Techniques		

Ph.D. Awarded under ECE R & D Centre, KSIT, Affiliated to VTU

Ph.D. Registrations under ECE R & D Centre, KSIT, Affiliated to VTU

SI. No.	Year of Registrat ion	Name of Scholar	Guide	Title
1	2014-15	Mrs. Sri Vidya L	Dr. P N Sudha	Enhancing highly efficient joint source & channel coding techniques for wireless communication
2	2015-16	Mrs. Hazel Philbert	Dr. Shanthi Prasad M J	FPGA based SOC-NOC Universal Bus Bridge
3	2015-16	Mrs. Sangeetha V	Dr. P N Sudha	A novel approach to minimize the effect of fading using adaptive channel coding and multi carrier modulation techniques
4	2016-17	Mrs. Jayasudha B S K	Dr. P N Sudha	Embedding smart power aware biosensors for monitoring, communicating and multiscale processing of physiological signals
5	2016-17	Mrs. Sahana Salagare	Dr. P N Sudha	Design and development of auto charging System for wireless sensor node used in underwater sensor node
6	Reregiste red in Jan 2022	Mr. Santosh Kumar B R	Dr. Manju V C	Development of customized platform for heterogenous low power motes using CONTIKI to build remote applications

7	2016-17	Mr. S Christo Jain	Dr. Manju VC	Real time smart WPT system for small scale application using aerial Projector			
8	2016-17	Mr. Venkata Kranthi B	Dr. B Surekha	Human tracking and re-identification for automation of video surveillance systems			
9	2018-19	Mrs. Ambika Annavarapu	Dr. B Surekha	Intelligent classification of satellite images using hybrid machine learning techniques			
10	2018-19	Mr. Chandra Naik G	Dr. B Sudarshan	Hybrid encryption technique for enhancement of image security			
11	2020-21	Mr. Sunil Kumar G R	Dr. B Surekha	Development of Secure System for Intellectual Property Protection in Theaters.			
12	2022-23	Mr. Satish Kumar B	Dr. Rekha N	Energy Management in Physical Layer of MIOT using 6G Technology			
Stat	Status of Research Scholars in ECE R & D centre						

SI. No.	Guide	Name of the Research Scholar	Year of Registrat ion	Course Work [Y/N]	Compre hensive Viva [Y/N]	Submitted Final Thesis [Y/N]	PhD Awarded
1	Dr. Fathima Jabeen	Mrs. Rekha N	Mar2014	Y	Y	Y	Y
2	Dr. P N Sudha	Mrs. Devika B	Dec 2014	Y	Y	Y	Y
3	Dr. P N Sudha	Mrs. Prathima B A	Dec 2015	Y	Y	Y	Y
4	Dr. B Surekha	Mrs. Lakshmi H R	Dec 2015	Y	Y	Y	Y
5	Dr. P N Sudha	Mrs. Sri Vidya L	Dec 2014	Y	Y	Y	N
6	Dr. Shanthi Prasad M J	Mrs. Hazel Philbert	Dec 2015	N	N	N	N
7	Dr. P N Sudha	Mrs. Sangeetha V	Dec 2015	Y	Y	N	N
8	Dr. P N Sudha	Mrs. Jayasudha B S K	Jan 2017	Y	Y	N	N
9	Dr. P N Sudha	Mrs. Sahana Salagare	May 2017	Y	Y	Y	N
10	Dr. Manju V C	Mr. Santhosh Kumar B R	Reregister ed in Jan 2022	N	N	N	N
11	Dr. B Surekha	Mrs. Renuka V Tali	Jan 2017	Y	Y	Y	Y
12	Dr. Manju V C	Mr. S Christo Jain	Jan 2017	Y	Y	N	N
13	Dr. B Surekha	Mr. Venkata Kranthi B	Jan 2017	Y	Y	N	N
14	Dr. B Surekha	Mrs. Ambika Annavarapu	Mar 2019	Y	Y	N	N
15	Dr. B Sudarshan	Mr. Chandra Naik G	June 2019	N	N	N	N
16	Dr. B Surekha	Mr. Sunil Kumar G R	Mar 2021	N	N	N	N
17	Dr. Rekha N	Mr. Satish Kumar B	Mar 2023	N	N	N	N